Cycling Meeting!

So today was ultra busy in terms of school I arose at 7:30 and barely had a break until almost 10:00 tonight. So even though I had a ride planned for today, it did not come to fruition, but that is how it will go I guess. I rode monday though so it should be good.

 

As the title says today was the second cycling meeting, we discussed the logistics for the race this weekend. We discussed costs, paid dues, and I added the collegiate part to my license, which is very cool! 

 

Race this weekend: This weekend is the first race weekend of my collegiate cycling career, it is a mountain race, but I could not wait until road season to race again, who do you think I am? We are traveling down to the great state of North Carolina to race at NC State, as well as wake forest! as i have probably said before, I have never raced mountain so I am super excited, and we get to camp out at the races!

The team president is very graciously letting me borrow his mountain bike as I do not have one yet, notice I said “yet”. I don’t know when I will have one, but I am sure that it will happen. 

I will put up a picture of the awesome kit when I get one, as well as write up a report for the weekend.

 

Power test tomorrow on the road! It will be nice to know just how much fitness I have already lost since the beginning of August!

 

Thanks again for reading,

Nicholas

(Sorry for any errors in grammar and spelling!)

Leave a comment