Just an update.

Thought that I would stop by the old blog and post a quick update. 

 

As of late I have been pretty busy with school but it looks lie that will be settling down for a while so i have time to write a post. I wish I could write more, I know it has been a while. But I just can’t find the motivation to write sometimes.

 

i can’t remember if I wrote about my crash but if I didn’t. Well, I crushed into a great dane at 20 mph, over a month ago, and my body still hurts. I should probably get that checked out, but oh well. 

 

But anyway recently I have taken a lot of time off the bike, and riding when I really find it convenient. That is going to change here tomorrow as I behind my training for the 2014 season! So much excitement!

 

I think that I will be racing unattached next year as I am kind of burnt out on my current public team, and the other teams that I tried pretty much told me flat out, no. I understand why, but that does not take away the pain involved with it. That’s fine though, I can use anger as motivation in these cold winter months here in West Virginia. It is just under 4 months to my first road race of the season at NC State, and quite honestly it can’t come fast enough. I am so ready to get back into competition and doing what I love. i just need to do the work to get there well and without injury. Mu big racing goals of the year will come a few months after that but it will be good to get started racing and get some races in my legs.

 

I also am in the process of purchasing a mountain bike through the shop I work at at home. I can’t wait to get it and do some rides on it. I plan on getting lights for it and training at night during the winter when I don’t have time during the day. That will hopefully add a lot of hours to my day for possible rides. I plan on doing some cross country races next year as well as I really have found that I love mountain biking.

 

I am also looking for a good kit to race in next year! i am looking closely at CAPO or Hincapie. Any suggestions would be awesome as I will be racing by myself during the public season next year.

 

I will hopefully post another update with my goals and training plans for the coming season.

 

 

Have a great day.

 

Thanks for reading,

 

Nick Caddenhead

Leave a comment